I could not have asked for a better place to stay while visiting Eugene. The Augusta House was immaculate in both style and comfort. It also provided many modes of entertainment. There are so many flat screen TVs with all the channels that I could never fully utilize them. My kids loved the hot tub, board games, and all of the room to play. The owners, Marilyn and Sharon, went above and beyond to be accommodating to my family and respected our privacy. All of the beds are super comfy and the d├ęcor has inspired me to redecorate my own home, though I’ll never be able to compare. :) It was definitely hard to leave. I highly recommend the Augusta House to any kind of traveler.


Cathy C, January 17, 2013

Where do I begin with how wonderful this B&B is I’ll start with Marilyn the hostess with the mostest From the minute we arrived she made us feel at home in her beautifully spacious and gorgeously decorated B&B. We stayed downstairs in the Executive Suite which boasts three flat screens, two bedrooms and a living room, a beautiful bathroom and a lovely little deck to sit out on. Her breakfasts are to die for delicious and come with the room, do not miss these
The evenings can be spent in the hot tub under the stars with the scent of jasmine in the air or just chilling in your room recuperating from the Oregon Country Fair Whatever your reason for coming to Eugene this is a wonderful place to stay and I know I will return again.
Thanks again for such a lovely place to stay, it really felt like home.

Krista G, July 19, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at Augusta House, and will continue to be my favaorite place in Eugene. Everything about the accommodations is wonderful, even nicer than the pictures, and Marilyn is the perfect hostess. The rates are very reasonable compared to a hotel when you consider the luxurious indoor and outdoor spaces, and the breakfast is enough to fuel you for the rest of the day
Make your next trip to Eugene really special, and treat yourself to a stay at the Augusta House.
Anna & Olivia, January 15, 2011

I was intrigued upon viewing the web site of this B&B so I had my partner make a reservation. Upon our arrival we found a beautifully appointed home in a quiet residential area.

Much to our surprise our accommodations provided us with two bedrooms, full bath and a common room. The amenities included sleep number air mattresses and multiple flat screen TVs with cable access. Far more space than we needed we also had access to the outdoor deck, living room, dining room and kitchen.

Aside from all the comforts provided another memorable experience was getting to know the innkeeper, Marilyn. With consideration to my special dietary issues she provided a sumptuous breakfast each morning. When we introduced her to my family and raved about the breakfast she extended an invitation for them to join us the next day. Fortunate for her they had other plans.

It’s was important to her that we enjoy our stay and from firewood to accent lighting, every detail is covered. I highly recommend this B&B.
Erin & Brice Mckalip, August 17, 2010

My husband surprised me for our anniversary and took me to the Augusta House B&B. Neither of us had really heard anything about it so we were not sure what to expect, but it was incredible! The house is beautifully decorated and the rooms are 5-star quality. Unlike other B&Bs we have been to, we were able to use the well-equipped kitchen and gourmet BBQ and enjoy a nice meal on the patio.
Marilyn and Sharon are wonderful hostesses. They made sure we had everything we needed, then allowed us to enjoy the house and our time together. The next morning we had to leave early for a rafting trip, so Marilyn kindly prepared us a fantastic breakfast to go.
We both agreed we never wanted to leave! Unfortunately we had to return to work back in Portland, so instead we booked another “staycation” for just a few weeks after our stay!
If you are in the Eugene area, we highly recommend the Augusta House.
Jeff, August 16, 2010

Attention to detail was exceptional! Breakfast was wonderful! Grounds and room were very clean, warm, inviting – a very, very comfortable stay. We have already discussed when our next visit will be! Thank you!

Pamela & Bernie, July 28, 2010

Excellent attention to detail! Great dinner recommendations… we visited the Pizza Research Institute… a great way to get a true feeling of Eugene. Loved our stay and the hospitality here. Internet and laptop were easy to use. Room was fabulously decorated… you will not be dissapointed. Thanks!

Margie, June 30, 2010

Every moment of our stay at Augusta House was a pleasure. Sharon and Marilyn are warm and welcoming hosts and they have created a perfect retreat. Great care has been put into everything from the impeccable decor, the comfort of the space, the luxurious towels, the gourmet breakfasts, and the peaceful outdoor space. Marilyn accommodates serving times to the needs of her guests and the breakfasts were so satisfying that we didn’t feel the need to eat again until dinner time. Our suite was spacious and gave us the privacy we wanted. The Sleep Number beds ensure a great night’s sleep. My only hesitation in writing this review is that once the word gets out about this wonderful B&B, I may have a hard time booking it!

Thank you again so much for the wonderful hospitality during our recent stay. We loved your home. Not only were the accommodations outstanding, but the company and conversation provided were much appreciated. We felt very comfortable and very much “at home” at Augusta House. Thanks again Brian
Jaye, May 17, 2010

I would say my stay at the Augusta house was one of my best “stays” away from home!! I travel quite a bit and I love when I feel at home both with comfort and good food!! It was simply quiet and wonderful. Pleasant host, amazingly good food and I being gluten free — it was very nice to not worry and have something special to start the day. Our pups were made to feel at home as well. All good, I’ll be back and may even make a special trip one of these days. I would highly recommend the Augusta House.
Laura, Julie And Jeremy, May 17, 2010

What a beautiful bed and breakfast Surroundings were beautiful, the food fantastic, and Marilyn went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Even my teenaged nephew loved staying here Thank you for making our visit to Eugene so memorable.
Judy And Ali, May 04, 2010

This lovely bed and breakfast went beyond our expectations I was in town to visit my college daughter and our time at the August House was truely delightful The accomodations, beautiful interier decorating, small added touches and the owner herself made us feel welcomed and pampered. The abundant and delicious breakfasts were such a treat. Can’t imagine staying anywhere else in Eugene after this experience. I’ll just have to book in plenty of time for our next stay so that we don’t miss out.
Traci Kemnitz, August 04, 2009

I had the pleasure of staying at Augusta House during my friends wedding on July 3rd. I cannot rave enough about how much we all enjoyed staying here. The food was delicious, the owners were more than accommodating and up to every task we asked of them. I can’t wait to come back and stay with them again.

Michael And Jennifer, July 29, 2009

Beautiful house, nice location, easy to get to and from, quiet, clean, comfortable. And when we had a little family emergency and needed flexibility, the owners were so accommodating and really helped us out. They treated us like close friends. Will definitely go back next time we are in the area.

Rebecca & George, June 02, 2009

Outstanding get away that was close to home. We had the pleasure of celebrating our 12th anniversary at the Augusta House. We will certainly be looking for more reasons to return time and time again. Not your typical B&B – Augusta House goes above and beyond the typical.
J, June 01, 2009

Great place to stay for a relaxing get away. Plenty of space to put your feet up. Like a home away from home.
Bonnie, June 01, 2009

Lovely house, suites are palatial. The breakfasts are fantastic. Colin is a chef and he loves making magnificent breakfasts. We got to try almost everything on the menu, and there was nothing we did not enjoy. We will be back, and we have no reservations about giving Augusta House our highest of recommendations, there is nothing at all that we didn’t like about our stay.
Kari, May 01, 2009

This beautifully appointed home can accommodate a group comfortably, with great separation of space over two floors. A high end feel, with thoughtful inclusions of technology throughout and a stunning view, this is a perfect spot to overnight in the the Eugene area.
Sharon, April 18, 2009

This is not your typical Victorian bed and breakfast. You walk in and you feel like you are a VIP. From the moment you walk in the door you feel perfectly at home. Marilyn and Colin are the perfect hosts. Incredibly friendly and helpful. We had use of the main kitchen, decks and hot tub. We drank our coffee on the deck in the morning watching the beautiful sunrise over the city.

I could go on and on… Ok I will.. Colin’s french toast is fantastic.

My reaction to this place was so unexpected. Truly a treat and I will definitely stay here the next time I come to Eugene.
Paul, March 05, 2009

I am probably one of the first to stay in this B&B over a year ago. Our whole family got the privilege. It was pretty amazing. The interior decorating is amazing, the furnishings stunning but comfortable. The owners have pretty much thought of everything. The location is very convenient to down town Eugene but just far enough out to have a great view of the valley.
You will not be disappointed!
Nathan, March 05, 2009

The space itself is both beautiful and comfortable. The decor is elegant but not gaudy or cold comfortable and relaxing, but leagues above a typical low-rent B&B. There is plenty of space, both private and common, so you can equally enjoy sticking to yourself or being in the company of others. The amenities, especially electronics, TVs, internet, iPod docks are generous and high quality. There’s a great deck for lounging, and the spa is amazing. Location is ideal while tucked away in a small, quiet neighborhood, it’s just a few minutes from downtown with its great shops and restaurants. And finally, the people are very friendly and helpful, and will point you to the best that Eugene and the surrounding area has to offer.
David, February 10, 2009

We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. We had elegance, beauty, serenity, and extreme comfort all rolled in to one. A place to stay with all of the above was a great find and we would recommend it to any and all.
Jolleen, February 09, 2009